42 years ago today: Frost and Fire was released 💿️
28 years ago today: Frost and Fire / King of the Dead was released 💿️
Record The First Decade • Band Various artists Format various • Published Nov 2005


  1. Saturdays – BITCH
  2. Dead of the Night – DEMON FLIGHT
  3. Black Magic – SLAYER
  4. Only the Strong Will Survive – OBSESSION
  5. Captor of Sin – SLAYER
  6. Valley of the Dolls – FATES WARNING
  7. The Fire – CIRITH UNGOL
  8. Desecrator – FLOTSAM AND JETSAM
  9. Me Against the World – LIZZY BORDEN
  10. Unchained Angel – NASTY SAVAGE
  11. Foggy Day in Hollywood – MASI
  12. Rot Gut – HALLOWS EVE
  13. Baptized in Blood – HELSTAR
Check it out here:

Nov 2005 Metal Blade Records

ID: 2718
permalink: https://cirithungol.org/edition/cd-metal-blade-records-cd-pro-817-2/
title: CD: (Metal Blade Records; CD PRO 817-2)

Release label: Metal Blade Records
Release number: CD PRO 817-2
Release date: Nov 2005

See more of the edition and pictures

The Collector’s Guide to Heavy Metal Volume 2: The Eighties / Includes a CD of Eighties Rarities!

The First Decade, 10 The First Decade or The 10 First Decade.

Ps! The song is The Fire from 1986, not Fire (cover of Arthur Brown) from 1991. The Cirith Ungol song The Fire is mislabeled as just Fire on the CD. That wouldn’t matter too much if it wasn’t for that the band has another song named just Fire.

The Collector’s Guide to Heavy Metal Vol. 2: The Eighties

Support the artists, buy records or merchandise of Collector Guide to Heavy Metal Volume 2 Eighties 🛒

These links are automatic generated links and may not always give the best search result. Sometimes you might need to refine the search after having tried any of these links. Some are affiliates and some are not. If you know about any good deal for The First Decade, don't hesitate to add a link in the comment field or in the forum.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x